10 Tips For Healthy Eating

healthy food

What does Healthy Eating mean?

Eating all the food containing vitamins, carbs, protein, fat and all the essential nutrients which we need to maintain our health and lifestyle is known as Healthy Eating. Nutrition is important to everyone because it maintains our weight healthily and keep us active, strong and healthy enough.

Nutrients for Healthy Eating:

  1. Carbohydrates: Carbs are the main source of the body. They come in the form of refined, unrefined, sugar and complex. In nutrition, carbs are the one of the macro-nutrient. They are the molecules of carbon, hydrogen and oxygen.

They are split into three categories:

  • Sugar: They are the short-chain carbohydrates. For example- glucose, fructose & sucrose.
  • Starches: They are long-chain carbohydrates, which break into glucose in the digestive system.
  • Fibre: Fiber is an exception, a human cannot digest fibre as it does not provide energy directly.

2Protein: Protein is an essential life-forming and life-sustaining compound. Protein builds and repair tissues and also makes enzymes and hormones. It is needed by a human body for growth and maintenance. Protein compounds contain carbon, hydrogen and oxygen.

3Fats: Fats are the form of energy storage and carbohydrates. A daily intake of carbohydrates in excess results in the conversion of fats. It is a complex molecule of fatty acids and alcohol. It is classified into 3 groups:

(a) Simple Lipids: They are called neutral fats. They make up 98-99% of food and body fats.

(b)Compound Lipids: They are made up of simple lipids containing phosphorus and carbohydrate.

(c)Derived Lipids: These lipids are produced from fatty compounds.

4. Calcium: It is a mineral found in bone tissues and skeletal. There is 1200gm of calcium in our body. About 99% of calcium is present in our teeth and bones. Our body needs calcium for muscle contraction, strengthing bone health and blood clotting. Dairy products are rich in calcium.

Developing Good Eating Habits

Our eating lifestyle is a selection of our habits. And these are influenced by our family background, social norms, locality, and the availability of food items. Our eating habits do not match our physiological requirements. In India, we find both vegetarians and non-vegetarians.

A vegetarian diet includes fruits and vegetables, cereals and all dairy products. All animal food sources are excluded even egg is also restricted.

The non-vegetarian diet includes all types of animal foods, fruits, vegetables, cereals and eggs.

The environment plays such an important role in a life of a person. Food influences our social, physical and emotional growth as well.

One of my friend, Yogesh has told about a healthy diet plan in his blog To read it click here.

Good eating habits should be developed in a person’s life to maintain a proper health and growth.

  • Drink plenty of water.
  • Eat every meal at the right time and in the right proportion.
  • Don’t eat junk food as it”ll make you uncomfortable or drained of energy later on.
  • In the evening, make your own snack at home instead of eating fast food as it helps you to take a charge of what you”re eating.
  • Eat a full bowl of fruits at least once a day.
  • Add fruits and vegetable to your diet, for example: add broccoli, bell peppers, mushrooms and corns to your pasta, add strawberries, blueberries and nuts to your cereals and add peas to your dry vegetables and rice.
  • Eat smaller meals after every 2 hours.
  • Try all the nutrients are supplied in your main course and snacks



SEO Services & Web Development by WebHopers